New Year, New Story

Tomorrow is the first day of a 365-page book. Write a good one.  Brad Paisley

So, this is it: the official first post!  I’ve been talking about starting a blog for a while, and I guess it’s time for me to finally get it going.  It seems fitting to begin this new venture at the start of a new year.  This past year has brought a lot of changes for me–a move to Kansas City and, only two weeks ago, a move back to Nashville.

From taking a semester hiatus from my university to a stint working at Nordstrom to a nine-month internship, working with a church youth group, to travel to a serious illness in the family, it has been a wild ride.  I’ve laughed.  I’ve cried.  I’ve learned, and I’ve grown a lot in my faith and my life.

But then, there’s always something that excites me about a new year. I love to see what’s coming next.  There are so many possibilities!  Anything could happen.  Look back at where you were a year ago.  Things have assuredly happened that you never would have expected.  The same is true every year!

But the truth is? Sometimes, while the unexpected can be exciting, it can also be terrifying.  At the end of the day, the choice is simple.  We can either live in fear of what’s going to happen or trust God’s plans and jump into this new year and see what awaits.

For me, I know one new adventure this year is bringing will be this blog!  I’d love for you to join me in this!

XO,

Anna

Leave a Reply

